IM Beachfront Hub

Hub Notice Board

WELCOME TO 2024!

Interested in Joining the Hub?

New student information session: February 15th 2024 at 9.00am in the Concert Hall - Register via email Madeleine.Stewart839@schools.sa.edu.au

Continuing Students

Hub continues in Week 3 (Feb 15) 2024 with a FULL BAND rehearsal with all continuing students in the band rehearsal room in the Concert Hall from 8.00am-9.00am. Please arrive 10 minutes earlier to set up and be ready to play at 8.00am.  Parents can now sign in - in the music centre and are welcome to join us in the band room.

 

Reminders - 

  • Please see the calendar below for Hub activities - make sure you check back regularly​
  • For audio references of Beachfront Hub Band music to assist in practice at home, click here.
  • If you intend to buy an instrument for your child, please be aware that a cheaper instrument could be more difficult to learn on. Please contact your child's teacher with any instrument-specific questions regarding the purchase of an instrument. See the 'Contact Us' section below.

Contact Us

General enquiries: please contact our Hub Coordinator - Madeleine Stewart

Instrument-specific enquiries: please contact your teacher:

Schedule

The calendar below is 'live' and updated regularly. Please check back often as it is subject to change.

Thursday 29 February 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 7 March 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:30 am
Band 2 (beginner students) lessons as per timetable

Thursday 14 March 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 21 March 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 28 March 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 4 April 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:30 am
Band 2 (beginner students) lessons as per timetable

Thursday 11 April 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 2 May 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 9 May 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 16 May 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 2 Hudson Room (no lessons today)

Thursday 23 May 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 30 May 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 6 June 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 2 Hudson Room (no lessons today)

Thursday 13 June 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 20 June 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 27 June 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 2 Hudson Room (no lessons today)

Thursday 4 July 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 25 July 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 1 August 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 2 Hudson Room (no lessons today)

Monday 5 August 2024

8:30 am – 10:30 am
Beginner band workshop. Band 2 beginners only

Thursday 8 August 2024

8:30 am – 10:10 am
Band 1 school concert (local PS- TBA)

Thursday 15 August 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 22 August 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 29 August 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 2 Hudson Room (no lessons today)

Thursday 5 September 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 12 September 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 19 September 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 26 September 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 2 Hudson Room (no lessons today)

Thursday 17 October 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 24 October 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 2 Hudson Room (no lessons today)

Thursday 31 October 2024

8:30 am – 10:10 am
Concert at local PS- both bands -TBA

Thursday 7 November 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
Lessons as per timetable (Beachfront Band 1 rehearses from 8.30-9.00).

Thursday 14 November 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 Hudson Room
9:00 am – 10:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 2 Hudson Room (no lessons today)

Thursday 21 November 2024

8:30 am – 1:30 pm
TOUR DAY - 2 concerts at local PS- both bands

Thursday 28 November 2024

8:00 am – 9:00 am
FULL Band rehearsal Band 1 and 2
9:00 am – 10:00 am
2025 New student Information session 1
6:45 pm – 8:00 pm
Parents and Friends Concert

Thursday 5 December 2024

8:00 am – 10:30 am
No Hub- Staff planning day-Merry Christmas